Gabriel Josipovici



The Inventory. (London: Michael Joseph, 1968.)
Mobius the Stripper: Stories and Short Plays (London: Gollancz, 1974.)
The Present (London: Gollancz, 1975.)
Four Stories (London: Menard Press, 1977.)
Migrations (Brighton & Hassocks: Harvester Press, 1977.)
The Echo Chamber (Brighton & Hassocks: Harvester Press, 1979.)
The Air We Breathe
 (Brighton & Hassocks: Harvester Press, 1981.)
Conversations in Another Room (London: Methuen, 1984.)
Contre Jour (Manchester: Carcanet Press, 1984.)
In the Fertile Land (Manchester: Carcanet Press, 1987.)
Steps: Selected Fiction and Drama (Manchester: Carcanet Press, 1990.)
The Big Glass (Manchester: Carcanet Press, 1991.)
In a Hotel Garden (London: Carcanet Press, 1993.)
Moo Pak (London: Carcanet Press 1994.)
Goldberg: Variations (London: Carcanet Press” , 2002.)
Everything Passes (London: Carcanet Press, 2006.)
After and Making Mistakes (London: Carcanet Press, 2008.)
Heart’s Wings (London:  Carcanet Press, 2010.)
Only Joking (London: CB Editions, 2010.)


The World and the Book (Basingstoke: Macmillan, 1971.)
The Lessons of Modernism (Basingstoke: Macmillan, 1977.)
Writing and the Body (Brighton & Hassocks: Harvester Press, 1982.)
The Mirror of Criticism: Selected Reviews (Brighton & Hassocks, Harvester Press, 1983.)
The Book of God: A Response to the Bible (New Haven: Yale University Press, 1988.)
Text and Voice (Manchester: Carcanet Press, 1992.)
On Trust: Art and the Temptations of Suspicion (New Haven: Yale University Press, 1999.)
A Life (London: London Magazine Editions, 2001.). A memoir of Josipovici’s mother.
The singer on the Shore: essays 1991–2004 (Manchester: Carcanet Press, 2006.)
What Ever Happened to Modernism? (Yale University Press, 2010)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *